Historic Hotels Worldwide has announced the nominated finalists for the 2023 Historic Hotels of Worldwide Awards of Excellence.

The ceremony is set to take place at the Wigwam in Litchfield Park, Arizona, US, on 12 October 2023.

The award winners will be announced in front of an audience of owners, general managers, senior decision-makers and guests representing historic hotels from around the world.

Nominee finalists are selected from nominations received from historic hotels, preservation supporters, prior award recipients, community leaders and leadership from Historic Hotels Worldwide.

As an official programme of the National Trust for Historic Preservation, Historic Hotels promotes its member hotels to travellers, civic leaders and the global cultural, heritage and historic travel market.

Historical buildings make for unique selling points that can draw guests from far and wide and modernise outdated buildings.

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData
Visit our Privacy Policy for more information about our services, how we may use, process and share your personal data, including information of your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications. Our services are intended for corporate subscribers and you warrant that the email address submitted is your corporate email address.

To be nominated and selected for induction into Historic Hotels Worldwide, historical lodging properties must be at least 75 years old, utilise historic accommodation, serve as the former home or be located on the grounds of the former home of famous persons or location for an event in history, be located in or within walking distance to a historic district, significant landmark, place of historic event or city centre, be recognised by a local preservation organisation or national trust and display examples of its historic significance.

The Historic Hotels Awards of Excellence programme recognises this distinct group of nominees in a range of categories.

From more than 350 nominations received, the categories are:

Historic Hotels of America New Member of the Year, Best Social Media of a Historic Hotel, Sustainability Champion, Best Small Historic Inn/Hotel (Under 75 Guestrooms), Best Historic Hotel (76-200 Guestrooms), Best Historic Hotel (201-400 Guestrooms), Best Historic Hotel (Over 400 Guestrooms), Best City Centre Historic Hotel, Best Historic Resort, Best Historic Restaurant, Ambassador of the Year (Quarter Century of Service), Hotel Historian of the Year, Legendary Family Historic Hoteliers of the Year, and Historic Hotelier of the Year.

The organisation’s executive vice-president Lawrence Horwitz commented: “The hotels nominated include historic inns, boutique hotels, lifestyle hotels, and resorts. They represent small towns and large cities as well as UNESCO World Heritage sites.”